Principals Image Committee

Chair: Rachel Evers Principal, Union Grove JHS/HS, Gladewater


  • To improve the public image of the principalship

Committee Membership

  • Ten members with Chair (Chair is to be representative of both middle and high school)


  • Make recommendations that improve the image of secondary school principals and TASSP at local, state and national levels
  • Screen, interview and select the state outstanding principal and assistant principal from the regional nominations and select the finalists for the Frank Kemerer Award

Meeting Dates

  • This Committee meets at the call of the chairman.

No funds are budgeted for committee meetings held during the TASSP Summer Workshop, Assistant Principal Workshop and the Fall Summit. The President will authorize in writing with a copy sent to the Executive Director any committee to meet other than at the above times.