Nominating Committee

Chair: Sandy Salinas DeLeon Principal, Roy Miller HS, Corpus Christi


  • To nominate state officers of the Association

Committee Membership

  • Five members with a chair (The chairman is selected from the region of the nominee for Second Vice-President and four members from the remaining four regions)


  • Seek recommendations for the nomination of Second Vice-President from members within the designated region
  • Nominate all officers of the association according to the Constitution

Meeting Dates

  • This Committee meets at the TASSP Summer Workshop

No funds are budgeted for committee meetings held during the TASSP Summer Workshop, Assistant Principal Workshop and the Fall Summit. The President will authorize in writing with a copy sent to the Executive Director any committee to meet other than at the above times.